The Ft. McDowell Yavapai Nation Domestic Violence Program

 

The FMYN Domestic Violence Action Team (DVAT) was founded in 1997, and includes members from various departments who come together to address domestic violence, sexual assault, teen dating violence, and stalking in our community.

If you are in an abusive or violent situation, seek help immediately.

Check out the things you need to know about domestic violence, and be sure to read about safety planning and victims’ rights. Use the contact numbers below to reach us.

The team is dedicated to promoting healthy relationships and preserving traditions of mutual respect and healing. We serve the Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation, tribal and community members, tribal government employees and enterprises. We also provide community education and employee training services.

8 Facts on Domestic Violence

Download Facts

 

Domestic Violence Action Team Members

Natasa Pavlina, DV Victim & Witness Advocate
npavlina@fmyn.org
480-789-7672

Gabriela Balderas, Youth Counselor/Education
gbalderas@fmyn.org
480-789-7154

Victoria Corlett, Education Division Director
vcorlett@fmyn.org
480-789-7229

Shawn Fuller, Chief Tribal Prosecutor
sfuller@fmyn.org
480-789-7676

Devonna Montgomery, CPS/APS/ICWA – WFS
dmontgomery@fmyn.org
480-789-

Godfrey Ramirez, Community Health Rep. (CHR) – WHMC
gramirez@fmyn.org
480-789-7876

Robert Swinford, Deputy Tribal Prosecutor
rswinford@fmyn.org
480-789-7671

Tamara Tuia, Wassaja Services Director, Family Services
ttuia@fmyn.org
480-789-7976

Kimberly Whitewater, Detective – FMYN Police Department
kwhitewater@fmyn.org
480-789-7510